Read WebProNews
With Friends!

The Biggest SEO Scam of All

Get the WebProNews Newsletter!
Top Rated White Papers and Resources
There are 8 Comments. Add Yours.
  1. hehe its funny how they use such a firm for a scam, and very sad that it causes trouble to the real players out there.

  2. Guest

    I have heard rumors that Richard East may be doing business under the name Richard Klein.
    Using the company name Addison Klein Group, Ltd out of Switzerland.

  3. Ari Manes

    I created a couple of websites because I don’t want others to go through what I went through….I documented what happened to me on one of my websites, and the seo company said that if I didn’t take down the site, they were going to sue me. So I took down some information, but I still got comments from x-employees to the effect that what they did to me is what they do in general….The comany was once a big player in so. cal, or they still are…i don’t know.

    The websites are: http://www.seoincscam.com and http://www.seoscaminc.com the latter has consumer protection info in it.

    Thanks for posting this…it is helpful

  4. Guest

    I believe this guy is doing business as Addison Klein now. Do you have any new info….he almost got us
    Thanks Nick

  5. Guest

    The company ThinkAlchemy runs a very similar scam. If you check all the clients websites you will see the same pattern. They SEO obscure keywords and tout to have PHD and provide top notch service. You can see on a Google Forum Michael Glock getting hammered away. Here is the link to Google Forum – http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/Webmasters/thread?tid=6ed78983364fee3c&hl=en&start=40 – nothing but a group of scam artists along with his wife Rochelle who is in on the scheme. Check out all there client URLS and take a look for yourself. It is no surprise that one of his employees started calling him out!

  6. Guest

    Richard East, alias Richard Klein has been scamming people with traffic assistants and virtual assistants and SEO services for the last 5 years at least. Multiple countries.

    links below plus an excerpt:

    http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?p=1015085

    http://www.complaintsboard.com/compl…34/page/1.html

    THERE IS MORE HERE:
    http://www.canimakebigmoneyonline.co…-january-2007/

    EXCERPT:

    Richard East and Susan East (as well as their former partners, Nick Dunnin, Harris Fellman and others) are serious scammers. (actually Harriss may be legit but he was a big promoter of this service early on, and the sole reason we trusted them.)

    They took myself and my clients for tens of thousands. We ordered various seo services via traffic assistants .com and their follow up related companies OMS3.

    The work was simply never done, they claimed it was. No refunds, no communication. Just simple fraud.

    Richard East and Susan East should be in jail by now, but amazingly they are still scamming clients with seo marketing services and virtual assistants.

    I’m glad I saw this post that reminded me they are still around, and thought I should give an update.

    They have even recently been scamming people in the last few months with similar offers with new names, and new partnerships.

    It’s unfortunate more people don’t post their negative experiences with them as a warning. I myself have heard from at least 40 people who say they were ripped off.

    I’ve never heard one real legit positive story. You will hear fake profiles, but they are easy to spot. They will never contact you back if you message them to ask them which domains they did work for.

    Try rentacoder or odesk for real help!

    Richard East’s related companies:
    bwiredin
    Magnivis
    parsonsmarketinggroup.com (parson’s marketing group)

    aliases and fake employees or partners
    Richard Davis, Gene Waxman and Angela Matthey

    email me at myfreedom1234 at gmail if you want to confirm any of this

  7. SC

    SEO is the biggest racket since the inception of the Internet. DO NOT waste your money on it.

What do you think? Respond.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>