2006 WebAwards Deadline Extended

    June 5, 2006
    WebProNews Staff

The Web Marketing Association announced it has extended the deadline for submitting sites for consideration to June 15th.

The 2006 WebAwards call for entries has been extended, the association announced on its blog. Those awards will recognize the best in web development.

The extension allows final entries to be submitted and current entries to be tweaked before the judging takes place. The WMA discussed some of the details behind its awards in the blog entry:

Web sites are judged on design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, navigation and ease of use.

Each WebAward entry is judged against other entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence.

A Best of Industry WebAward, a handsome plaque with the image of the winning site embossed, will be given in each of the 96 industry categories, including financial services, medical, small business, travel, advertising, transportation, and government.

New categories for this year include Healthcare Providers, Medical Equipment, Fashion and Technology.

Sponsors like SimpleFeed and MacWorld support the WebAwards, which have grown in status over the years. Last year, the WMA dubbed National Geographic’s Inside The Mafia website the best in show for 2005.

This will be the tenth year the WebAwards have been conducted. With a few days left until the deadline, web developers have some time remaining to submit their creations for consideration for this year’s awards.


Add to Del.icio.us | Digg | Yahoo! My Web | Furl

Bookmark WebProNews:

David Utter is a staff writer for WebProNews covering technology and business.