'Star Wars: Episode VII' Is Officially Titled 'The Force Awakens'

Josh WolfordLife

Share this Post

The upcoming edition in the Star Wars saga finally has an official subtitle.

Your confirmed title is Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

The name was announced in tweets from Disney, which also confirmed the news that the film has completed principal photography.

The new film stars returning heavyweights Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Kenny Baker, and Peter Mayhew – but also a string of newcomers including John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, and Domhnall Gleeson.

The J.J. Abrams-directed film is set to hit theaters in December of 2015.

What do you think of the title?

Josh Wolford

Josh Wolford is a writer for WebProNews. He likes beer, Japanese food, and movies that make him feel weird afterward. Mostly beer.

Follow him on Twitter: @joshgwolf

Instagram: @joshgwolf

Google+: Joshua Wolford

StumbleUpon: joshgwolf