Lucy Maud Montgomery Honored With Google Doodle

Lucy Maud Montgomery, better known as L.M. Montgomery, is being honored today with a video Google Doodle. The author, born on November 30th, 1874, is best known for her novel Anne of Green Gables and the subsequent series. Monday’s Google…

HGTV Co-Founder Susan Packard Talks Business At Google

Google recently released an “At Google” talk from Susan Packard, the co-founder of HGTV, who recently wrote the highly rated book New Rules of the Game: 10 Strategies for Women in the Workplace. The talk, also titled, “New Rules of…

Googler Rachel Searles Writes Sci-Fi Novel

Googler Rachel Searles has a new sci-fi book out called The Lost Planet. Matt Cutts points us to it, and has only good things to say about it: Amazon has a pretty substantial preview. Searles is from the search quality…

John Steinbeck’s 112th Birthday Celebrated With Google Doodle

Google is celebrating the works of author John Steinbeck with a doodle today, which would have been his 112th birthday. He died in 1968 at the age of 66 from heart disease and congestive heart failure. Steinbeck is one of…

Cameron Diaz Releases “The Body Book”

Cameron Diaz can now add the title of “author” to her CV as The Body Book has just been released. The popular actress uses the book as a platform to share her knowledge about exercise and nutrition. “If you take…

Charlotte Zolotow, Popular Author and Editor, Dies

Charlotte Zolotow the famed literary icon died on Tuesday in her Hastings-on-Hudson, New York, home. She was known for her spunky independence as shown from the following quote, “I am really writing for myself.” The 98-year-old writer and editor established…

‘Orange Is The New Black’ Author And Cast Members Talk Stereotypes And Real-Life Prison

Over the weekend, Kate Mulgrew, Uzo Aduba, Laverne Cox, cast members of the new Netflix series Orange is the New Black, along with Piper Kerman, who wrote the memoir on which it is based, appeared on Melissa Harris-Perry’s show on…

‘Environmental Debt’ Author Amy Larkin Speaks At Google

Amy Larkin, author of the book Environmental Debt: The Hidden Costs of a Changing Global Economy, recently gave an “At Google” talk, which the company has now made available for all to see. “For decades, politicians and business leaders alike…

‘The Billionaire And The Mechanic’ Author Julian Guthrie And Oracle Engineer Joseph Ozanne Talk At Google

Journalist Julian Guthrie and Oracle engineer Joseph Ozanne recently participated in an At Google Talk discussing Guthrie’s book The Billionaire and the Mechanic: How Larry Ellison and a Car Mechanic Teamed Up to Win Sailing’s Greatest Race, The America’s Cup.…

Google Hosts Another Neuroscience Talk, This Time With ‘High Price’ Author Carl Hart

Dr. Carl Hart, neuroscientist and author of High Price: A Neuroscientist’s Journey of Self-Discovery That Challenges Everything You Know About Drugs And Society, recently gave an “At Google” talk, which the company has now made available online. The book is…

Ian Whitcomb Talks Ukulele At Google

Musician and author Ian Whitcomb recently gave an At Google Talk in Los Angeles to discuss his recent book Ukulele Heroes: The Golden Age and a handful of ukulele songs. Google has now made it available on line for all…

‘Life…Don’t Miss It.’ Author Gary Kunath Talks At Google

Gary Kunath, author of the book Life…Don’t Miss it: How I Learned To Live Life To The Fullest, recently participated in an “At Google” talk, which the company has now made available online. The talk is called, “Mastering Life’s Balance”.…

The Guy From RATT Gave A Google Talk

Google recently hosted Stephen Pearcy (often known as “the guy from RATT”) for an “At Google” talk, which the company has now made available online. Google often has authors (and musicians) at its campuses for these kinds of talks, and…

Neil Gaiman Talks ‘The Ocean At The End Of The Lane’ At Google

Author Neil Gaiman recently stopped by the Googleplex to talk about his latest book, “The Ocean at the End of the Lane”. Google has now made the talk available for fans to enjoy. The talk took place on June 28th.…

‘WomanCode’ Author Alisa Vitti Gives A Google Talk

Alisa Vitti, author of WomanCode: Perfect Your Cycle, Amplify Your Fertility, Supercharge Your Sex Drive, and Become a Power Source, recently participated in an “At Google” talk. The company has now made the discussion available for your viewing pleasure. “Her…

Franz Kafka Google Doodle Hits The U.S.

As previously reported, Google is celebrating the birthday of acclaimed writer Franz Kafka. The doodle went live yesterday on the other side of the world, when it became July 3rd, and now it’s up here in our neck of the…

Bestselling Author Marianne Williamson Talks At Google

Bestselling author Marianne Williamson recently gave an “At Google” talk discussing “the spiritual principles of creativity and leadership.” Google has now made it available for the public to watch. The talk took place on June 5th. More recent At Google…

‘Paradise Guest House’ Author Ellen Sussman Speaks At Google

Bestselling Author Ellen Sussman recently participated in an “At Google” talk, which Google has now made available for everyone. She speaks about her book, The Paradise Guest House, which Google recommends for fans of Eat, Pray, Love and Alex Garland’s…

‘Farmer’s Market Cookbook’ Author Amelia Saltsman Speaks At Google

Amelia Saltsman, author of The Santa Monica Farmer’s Market Cookbook, recently gave an At Google talk, which Google has now made publicly available. The talk, which took place on May 16, features Saltsman demonstrating some of her recipes. More recent…

Political Economist Mark Blyth Talks At Google

Political economist Mark Blyth recently gave an “At Google” talk, which Google has now made publicly available via YouTube. Blyth is the author of Great Transformations: Economic Ideas and Institutional Change in the Twentieth Century; editor of The Routledge Handbook…