Survior: Blood Vs. Water Names A Winner


Share this Post

During Sunday night's finale of Survivor: Blood vs. Water, host Jeff Probst crowned this season's winner.

This season, veteran players were pitted against their loved ones to find out who would be the sole survivor. After a long series of twists, turns, and challenges, the competition finally came down to the final three, Tyson Apostol, Monica Culpepper, and Gervase Peterson. During the live two-hour finale, Probst announced the winner and sole survivor...Apostol. Clupepper came in second with Peterson finishing in third. Apostol secured seven of the jury's votes, Culpepper received one vote, and Peterson received none.

Survivor has already been renewed for a 29th and 30th season, with Probst remaining the host. The next season will premier in February and will feature three tribes: one of brains, one of brawn and one of beauty.

"'Survivor' has been blessed with incredibly loyal fans,” said Probst. "We make this show for them and I am thrilled that we get to do it again." Executive producer Mark Burnett added, "I am thrilled that our fans get to continue their love affair with 'Survivor' on CBS through 2015. This current season has become one of the most-loved seasons ever and I promise our fans to make season 29 and 30 even better."

Image via Twitter