Request Media Kit

MySpace And MTV To Feature Live Comic-Con Coverage

MySpace and MTV.com are partnering to bring live streaming coverage of celebrities at Comic-Con. Starting Thursday, July 22, daily live shows will be hosted by MTV Movies Editor Josh...
MySpace And MTV To Feature Live Comic-Con Coverage
Written by
  • MySpace and MTV.com are partnering to bring live streaming coverage of celebrities at Comic-Con.

    Starting Thursday, July 22, daily live shows will be hosted by MTV Movies Editor Josh Horowitz and will stream on MySpace and MTV’s homepage. Users will be able to post comments and questions in real-time for a chance to have celebrities answer live.

     

    MySpace-Comic-Con

     

    The lineup includes the following:

    Thursday, July 22, 2010 at 3:00 pm ET/12:00 pm PT
    Guests include Seth Rogen from THE GREEN HORNET; the cast from RED; director Robert Rodriguez and Danny Trejo from MACHETE .
     
    Friday, July 23, 2010 at 3:00 pm ET/12:00 pm PT
    Guests include Jeff Bridges, Garrett Hedlund and director Joseph Kozinski from TRON: LEGACY; Michael Cera, Anna Kendrick, Jason Schwartzman, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Ellen Wong and director Edgar Wright from SCOTT PILGRIM VS THE WORLD .
     
    Saturday, July 24, 2010 at 6:00 pm ET/3:00 pm PT
    Guests include director/writer/producer Joss Whedon and surprise appearances.

    MySpace and MTV will also offer coverage about Comic-Con via blogs, videos and photos.
     

     

    Get the WebProNews newsletter
    delivered to your inbox

    Get the free daily newsletter read by decision makers

    Subscribe
    Advertise with Us

    Ready to get started?

    Get our media kit