Black Sabbath Releases Trailer For New Live DVD

Amanda CrumLifeLeave a Comment

Share this Post

Black Sabbath has proven they can keep up with fellow elder statesmen like The Rolling Stones with a recent tour, and part of it was filmed live for a DVD called "Gathered In Their Masses", which is due to be released in November.

The metal icons recorded shows in Melbourne, Australia on April 29th and May 1st of this year to be included on the DVD, with original members Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler; Tommy Clufetos took over on drums.

The band has had a big year; besides touring, they've also seen their album "13" turned into a live attraction at Universal Studios Hollywood. Osbourne says the year's events have been remarkable.

"It adds another dimension to what we do, which is incredible because we've been doing it for 45 years," Osbourne said. "It's been a remarkable year because we had our first No. 1 album in America -- believe it or not -- and now this. I've never seen anything like it. I keep thinking I'm going to wake up."

"Live...Gathered In Their Masses" will be released November 22; you can watch the trailer below. The set list is as follows:

1. War Pigs
2. Into the Void
3. Loner
4. Snowblind
5. Black Sabbath
6. Behind the Wall of Sleep
7. N.I.B.
8. Methademic
9. Fairies Wear Boots
10. Symptom of the Universe
11. Iron Man
12. End of the Beginning
13. Children of the Grave
14. God Is Dead?
15. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (Intro) / Paranoid

Image via YouTube

Amanda Crum
Amanda Crum is a writer and artist from Kentucky. She's a fan of Edward Gorey, Hunter S. Thompson, and horror movies. You can follow her on Google:+Amanda Crum

Leave a Reply