Yeezus Revealed To Be New Kanye West Album

LifeLeave a Comment

Share this Post

Yeezus, the new album from Kanye West, has finally been revealed. The artist took to his Web site to show off what appears to be the final cover art (or lack thereof) for the new album.


The album will be released with no fanfare in a simple clear jewel case. Even so, Def Jam expects to sell 500,000 copies of the new album in its first week. It's most definitely possible thanks to the strange marketing surrounding the album alongside the fact that early copies have not been leaked yet. Fans will want to buy it to hear the new tracks.

Speaking of tracks, it's been revealed that Yeezus will feature 10 tracks. Here's the track list for the curious:

1. On Site
2. Black Skinhead
3. I Am God feat. God
4. New Slaves feat. Frank Ocean
5. Hold My Liqour feat. Chief Keef & Justin Vernon
6. I’m In It
7. Blood On The Leaves
8. Guilt Trip feat. Kid Cudi
9. Send It Up feat. King L
10. Bound 2 feat. Charlie Wilson

It appears that the French release of the album will contain 4 additional untitled tracks. It's unknown if those tracks will appear anywhere in the U.S. or if they will be offered as a special edition on iTunes.

For those not keeping track, Yeezus will be the eighth studio album from West since his debut in 2004 with The College Dropout. He has also released a new album every year since 2010's My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy. Yeezus continues that fine tradition.

The album may be a secret to everyone so far, but that doesn't mean the songs aren't. West has performed a number of songs from Yeezus at various venues, including SNL. Here's his two performances from SNL where he performed Black Skinhead and New Slaves.

[h/t: Hip-Hop DX]

Leave a Reply