iPhone 4S Coming to Additional Countries on November 11th

Josh WolfordIT ManagementLeave a Comment

Share this Post

The iPhone 4S is about to roll out in 15 more countries on its quest to be available in more than 70 locations by the end of the year.

The 4S will hit stores on November 11th in the following countries:

Albania, Armenia, Bulgaria, El Salvador, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Malta, Montenegro, New Zealand, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania and South Korea.

Pre-orders for these countries will begin on November 4th, excluding Albania, El Salvador, Guatemala, Malta, Montenegro and Panama. Pre-orders aren't available in those countries.

When the 4S comes to these countries, it will make Apple's "best iPhone yet" available in 44 different countries. Last week, on October 28th, the new phone made its way into 22 countries including Denmark, Hungary, Ireland, Mexico, Spain and Switzerland.

The 4S is available in the U.S. for $199, $299, and $399 for the 16GB, 32GB, and 64GB models respectively (with a two-year service agreement). Last week, the 4S was released unlocked to the 22 additional countries. The price varied from location to location, but more of the European countries priced the phone at around €600, or about 850 U.S. dollars.

The iPhone 4S comes with Apple's new voice assistant Siri, as well as a faster A5 processor and an 8 MP camera that has been impressing users thus far. The phone broke Apple sales records during its debut weekend in the States.

Josh Wolford

Josh Wolford is a writer for WebProNews. He likes beer, Japanese food, and movies that make him feel weird afterward. Mostly beer.

Follow him on Twitter: @joshgwolf

Instagram: @joshgwolf

Google+: Joshua Wolford

StumbleUpon: joshgwolf

Leave a Reply