Apple Readies iPad Release for at Least 18 More Countries

Chris CrumIT ManagementLeave a Comment

Share this Post

Apple announced today that the iPad will be available in 9 more countries starting May 28. The company had delayed international release to keep up with domestic demand.

  These countries include:

- Australia
- Canada
- France
- Germany
- Italy
- Japan
- Spain
- Switzerland
- UK

Customers from these countries will be able to begin pre-ordering their iPads as early as Monday, May 10.

iPad coming to more countries

In July, Apple plans to release the iPad in nine more countries:

- Austria
- Belgium
- Hong Kong
- Ireland
- Luxembourg
- Mexico
- Netherlands
- New Zealand
- Singapore

The company says local pricing will be revealed at a later date.

As recently reported, Apple sold over a million iPads in its first month, and customers downloaded over 12 million apps from the App Store, and 1.5 million ebooks from the new iBookstore. Developers have created over 5,000 apps specifically designed for the iPad.

Chris Crum
Chris Crum has been a part of the WebProNews team and the iEntry Network of B2B Publications since 2003. Follow Chris on Twitter, on StumbleUpon, on Pinterest and/or on Google: +Chris Crum.

Leave a Reply