Angry Birds Star Wars Travels To Cloud City

LifeLeave a Comment

Share this Post

Back in January, Rovio released a new expansion for Angry Birds Star Wars called "Escape from Hoth." The level pack covered the first half of The Empire Strikes Back, and now a new expansion finishes the story.

Rovio announced today that the Cloud City level pack is now available for Angry Birds Star Wars. Players can look forward to new levels, new gameplay features, and even a new character from this level pack:

  • Explore Cloud City in an all new episode!
  • Battle your way through 20 new Bespin levels!
  • Introducing steam gameplay mechanics.
  • Unlock the new Boba Fett Missions by collecting all 5 hidden rocket packs, via promotion code, or via in-app purchase!
  • Brag about your trophies using the new Twitter integration!
  • The Boba Fett pig sounds awesome, but I feel like there's a missed opportunity here for a Lando Calrissian bird. It would be even better if the bird was voiced by Billy Dee Williams. I can dream, right?

    Putting my unattainable dreams aside, you can grab Angry Birds Star Wars from Google Play and the Apple Appstore today.

    Leave a Reply