Allison Janney, Anna Faris to Host 2015's People's Choice Awards

Pam WrightLife

Share this Post

Allison Janney and Anna Faris are set to host the 2015’s People’s Choice Awards, announced the awards show's executive producer Mark Burnett on Wednesday.

The Mom co-stars will succeed the 2014 host, Kaley Cuoco, in hosting the awards show, which recognizes talent in the arenas of television, film, and music.

"We are thrilled to have Anna and Allison as hosts of our show," said Burnett. “Our job is to entertain our audience, and these actresses have such chemistry and comedic timing that no matter who wins, everyone will be having fun."

Mom, a CBS comedy co-created by Chuck Lorre, debuted in 2013 and showcased Janney and Faris’ comedic talents and their on-screen chemistry.

Janney got her big break came with her portrayal of White House Press Secretary CJ Cregg in the critically acclaimed series The West Wing, for which she won four Emmy Awards and four SAG Awards.

The statuesque actress recently broke records for receiving the most award nods in a single year, receiving both an Emmy and a Critic’s Choice Award for her work on Mom and another Emmy and Critic’s Choice Award for her multi-episode arc on the series, Masters of Sex.

Her film credits include The Way, Way Back, Tammy and Bad Words, among many, many more.

Over 70 million fans voted to determine this year's nominees. Shailene Woodley leads the list of movie nominations with four acting nods. She was nominated twice in the category of “Favorite Movie Duo,” once with her Divergent co-star Theo James, and again with her The Fault in Our Stars co-star, Ansel Elgort. Grey’s Anatomy, Supernatural and The Vampire Diaries lead the list of TV nominees with five each.

Sam Smith dominated the music categories with four nominations and two stars crossed genres — Lucy Hale for "Favorite Female Country Artist" and “Favorite Cable TV Actress”, and Melissa McCarthy for “Favorite Movie Actress” and “Favorite Comedic TV Actress.”

Voting begins today for all 58 categories on, Facebook, and mobile applications. Voting will end at 11:59 p.m. on Dec. 4, 2014. Winners will be revealed during a live broadcast from the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles on Wednesday, Jan. 7, 2015, on CBS.

Pam Wright