New iPad Lands In 25 More Countries Friday

Josh WolfordIT ManagementLeave a Comment

Share this Post

Twenty five new countries are about to get the brand new iPad (or is it brand new New iPad). The list includes a lot of Europe and a couple of stragglers. Here's where it's headed tomorrow:

Starting March 23 the new iPad will be available in Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macau, Mexico, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

When it the new iPad launched in the States last Friday (March 16th), it also launched in Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore, Switzerland and the UK. That brings the total up to 35 countries that wil be able to get in on the fun. Not all the fun, of course. One of the big draws of the new iPad was its 4G LTE support, which is only available in the U.S. and Canada.

Although the new iPad has had to contend with some claims like poor Wi-Fi reception and a bit of an overheating problem, it's already been a big seller for Apple. It had the best first weekend of any other iPad model, selling three million units in its first four days. And today we learned that the new iPad already accounts for 6% of all iPad web traffic.

Josh Wolford
Josh Wolford is a writer for WebProNews. He likes beer, Japanese food, and movies that make him feel weird afterward. Mostly beer. Follow him on Twitter: @joshgwolf Instagram: @joshgwolf Google+: Joshua Wolford StumbleUpon: joshgwolf

Leave a Reply