Quantcast

At Google Talks Articles

Check Out This Laptop Orchestra That Recently Performed At Google Check Out This Laptop Orchestra That Recently Performed At Google
· 1

Laptop orchestra Sideband recently performed at Google with “exploding pianist” Kathleen Suprove, and Google has now made the performance available. “Using specially designed and custom made hemispherical speakers and a fleet of laptops, Sideband is an evolving ensemble that inspires …

‘WomanCode’ Author Alisa Vitti Gives A Google Talk
· 1

Alisa Vitti, author of WomanCode: Perfect Your Cycle, Amplify Your Fertility, Supercharge Your Sex Drive, and Become a Power Source, recently participated in an “At Google” talk. The company has now made the discussion available for your viewing pleasure. “Her …

‘Frankenstein’s Cat’ Author Emily Anthes Speaks At Google

Emily Anthes, author of the book Frankenstein’s Cat: Cuddling Up to Biotech’s Brave New Beasts, recently participated in an “At Google” talk, discussing the book and animal biotechnology in general. Google has now made the talk available for all to …

Google Talk Goes Into The Inner Workings Of Consciousness
· 2

Vedic scholar, yoga teacher and author Radhanath Swami recently gave an “At Google” talk about consciousness. The company has now made it publicly available via YouTube. Google explains in the video description, “Despite decades of advancement in science and technology, …

Artist John Paul Caponigro Gives Google Talk Artist John Paul Caponigro Gives Google Talk

Artist John Paul Capronigro recently gave an “At Google” talk, which Google has now made available to the general public. In the speech, he talks about his creative process. “He shows how each discipline and different modes of operating with …

Eric Schmidt Discusses ‘Pandora’s Promise’ With Director Robert Stone Eric Schmidt Discusses ‘Pandora’s Promise’ With Director Robert Stone

In a recent “At Google” talk, Google Executive Chairman Eric Schmidt sat down with Robert Stone, Director of the documentary Pandora’s Promise, along with some of the cast. Google has now made the video public for all to watch. Here’s …

Monsters University Creators Talk At Google Monsters University Creators Talk At Google
· 1

Monsters University director Dan Scanlon ad producer Kori Rae recently stopped by the Googleplex to talk about the film, which opened this past Friday. Google has now made the conversation available for those interested: The discussion, which was moderated by …

Floyd Abrams Talks First Amendment Law At Google Floyd Abrams Talks First Amendment Law At Google

The First Amendment is incredibly important in the Internet age. It’s frequently at the center of many debates on what constitutes free speech online. Now, one of the foremost First Amendment scholars of our time – Floyd Abrams – stopped …

Yes, Bobby McFerrin Performed A Set At Google (Here It Is)

Musician Bobby McFerrin performed for Googlers last month, and Google has now made the show available for all to enjoy. “For decades Bobby McFerrin has broken all the rules. The 10-time Grammy winner has blurred the distinction between pop music …

Saving Endangered Animals Discussed At Google Saving Endangered Animals Discussed At Google

Peter Knights, Executive Director and co-founder of WildAid, recently participated in an “At Google” talk to discuss efforts to save endangered wildlife. Knights was interviewed by Diane Solinger, manager of GooglersGive, at the YouTube campus. Knight discusses how the organization …

Bestselling Author Marianne Williamson Talks At Google Bestselling Author Marianne Williamson Talks At Google

Bestselling author Marianne Williamson recently gave an “At Google” talk discussing “the spiritual principles of creativity and leadership.” Google has now made it available for the public to watch. The talk took place on June 5th. More recent At Google …

Nature Photographer Art Wolfe Speaks At Google Nature Photographer Art Wolfe Speaks At Google
· 1

Art Wolfe, the famous nature photographer recently gave an “At Google” talk, which the company has now made available for public viewing. “For those who associate Art Wolfe solely with nature photography, be prepared for a startling revelation,” the company …

‘Paradise Guest House’ Author Ellen Sussman Speaks At Google

Bestselling Author Ellen Sussman recently participated in an “At Google” talk, which Google has now made available for everyone. She speaks about her book, The Paradise Guest House, which Google recommends for fans of Eat, Pray, Love and Alex Garland’s …

‘From Smart To Wise’ Authors Speak At Google ‘From Smart To Wise’ Authors Speak At Google

Prasad Kaipa and Navi Radjou, authors of leadership advice book “From Smart to Wise: Acting and Leading with Wisdom,” recently participated in an At Google talk, which Google has now made available for viewing. To give you an idea of …

‘Farmer’s Market Cookbook’ Author Amelia Saltsman Speaks At Google ‘Farmer’s Market Cookbook’ Author Amelia Saltsman Speaks At Google

Amelia Saltsman, author of The Santa Monica Farmer’s Market Cookbook, recently gave an At Google talk, which Google has now made publicly available. The talk, which took place on May 16, features Saltsman demonstrating some of her recipes. More recent …

Lenny Ravich Tells Googlers How To Be Happier Lenny Ravich Tells Googlers How To Be Happier

Lenny Ravich, a “leading spiritual leader,” recently gave an “At Google” talk in Singapore, which the company has now made available for public consumption. “At the age of 76, Lenny still travels the world, facilitating workshops and lectures on the …

Political Economist Mark Blyth Talks At Google Political Economist Mark Blyth Talks At Google

Political economist Mark Blyth recently gave an “At Google” talk, which Google has now made publicly available via YouTube. Blyth is the author of Great Transformations: Economic Ideas and Institutional Change in the Twentieth Century; editor of The Routledge Handbook …

‘The Pun Also Rises’ Author John Pollack Talks At Google ‘The Pun Also Rises’ Author John Pollack Talks At Google
· 1

Author John Pollack recently gave an “At Google” talk, which Google has now made available for all to enjoy. “Some people may dismiss puns as the lowest form of humor. But this attitude is a relatively recent development in the …

Eric Roberson Performs At Google Eric Roberson Performs At Google

Two-time Grammy-nominated artist Eric Roberson recently performed at Google NYC, where he played five songs and gave an interview (which starts about 40 minutes in). Google has now made the performance/talk available for all to enjoy. Songs include: Change For …

‘Gamification Revolution’ Author Gabe Zichermann Talks At Google ‘Gamification Revolution’ Author Gabe Zichermann Talks At Google

Author Gabe Zichermann recently stopped by the Googleplex to discuss his latest book, “Gamification Revolution.” Google has made the talk available on YouTube: “Gamification: It’s the hottest new strategy in business, and for good reason–it’s helping leading companies create unprecedented …

‘They Call it Myanmar’ Director Robert Lieberman Talks At Google

Dr. Robert Lieberman, novelist and director of the film, “They Call it Myanmar: Lifting the Curtain,” recently participated in an “At Google” talk, discussing the film. The late Roger Ebert included the film among his top documentaries of 2012. More …