Quantcast

At Google Talks Articles

‘Paradise Guest House’ Author Ellen Sussman Speaks At Google ‘Paradise Guest House’ Author Ellen Sussman Speaks At Google

Bestselling Author Ellen Sussman recently participated in an “At Google” talk, which Google has now made available for everyone. She speaks about her book, The Paradise Guest House, which Google recommends for fans of Eat, Pray, Love and Alex Garland’s …

‘From Smart To Wise’ Authors Speak At Google ‘From Smart To Wise’ Authors Speak At Google

Prasad Kaipa and Navi Radjou, authors of leadership advice book “From Smart to Wise: Acting and Leading with Wisdom,” recently participated in an At Google talk, which Google has now made available for viewing. To give you an idea of …

‘Farmer’s Market Cookbook’ Author Amelia Saltsman Speaks At Google ‘Farmer’s Market Cookbook’ Author Amelia Saltsman Speaks At Google

Amelia Saltsman, author of The Santa Monica Farmer’s Market Cookbook, recently gave an At Google talk, which Google has now made publicly available. The talk, which took place on May 16, features Saltsman demonstrating some of her recipes. More recent …

Lenny Ravich Tells Googlers How To Be Happier Lenny Ravich Tells Googlers How To Be Happier

Lenny Ravich, a “leading spiritual leader,” recently gave an “At Google” talk in Singapore, which the company has now made available for public consumption. “At the age of 76, Lenny still travels the world, facilitating workshops and lectures on the …

Political Economist Mark Blyth Talks At Google Political Economist Mark Blyth Talks At Google

Political economist Mark Blyth recently gave an “At Google” talk, which Google has now made publicly available via YouTube. Blyth is the author of Great Transformations: Economic Ideas and Institutional Change in the Twentieth Century; editor of The Routledge Handbook …

‘The Pun Also Rises’ Author John Pollack Talks At Google ‘The Pun Also Rises’ Author John Pollack Talks At Google
· 1

Author John Pollack recently gave an “At Google” talk, which Google has now made available for all to enjoy. “Some people may dismiss puns as the lowest form of humor. But this attitude is a relatively recent development in the …

Eric Roberson Performs At Google Eric Roberson Performs At Google

Two-time Grammy-nominated artist Eric Roberson recently performed at Google NYC, where he played five songs and gave an interview (which starts about 40 minutes in). Google has now made the performance/talk available for all to enjoy. Songs include: Change For …

‘Gamification Revolution’ Author Gabe Zichermann Talks At Google ‘Gamification Revolution’ Author Gabe Zichermann Talks At Google

Author Gabe Zichermann recently stopped by the Googleplex to discuss his latest book, “Gamification Revolution.” Google has made the talk available on YouTube: “Gamification: It’s the hottest new strategy in business, and for good reason–it’s helping leading companies create unprecedented …

‘They Call it Myanmar’ Director Robert Lieberman Talks At Google ‘They Call it Myanmar’ Director Robert Lieberman Talks At Google

Dr. Robert Lieberman, novelist and director of the film, “They Call it Myanmar: Lifting the Curtain,” recently participated in an “At Google” talk, discussing the film. The late Roger Ebert included the film among his top documentaries of 2012. More …

Google Talk Deals With ‘Theater In A Digital Age’ Google Talk Deals With ‘Theater In A Digital Age’

Rick Lombardo, Artistic Director for the San Jose Repertory Theatre, recently participated in an “At Google” talk, in which he discussed becoming an artist, and why theater arts “are going to continue to prosper” in the digital age. It’s an …

‘Farmacology’ Author Daphne Miller Talks At Google ‘Farmacology’ Author Daphne Miller Talks At Google

Daphne Miller, author of the book, “Farmacology: What Innovative Family Farming Can Teach Us About Health and Healing” recently gave an Authors At Google talk discussing her work. “Increasingly disillusioned by mainstream medicine’s mechanistic approach to healing and fascinated by …

‘Disconnect’ Director Henry Alex Rubin Talks At Google ‘Disconnect’ Director Henry Alex Rubin Talks At Google

Academy Award-nominated filmmaker Henry Alex Rubin, who directed films like Murderball and Disconnect, recently participated in an At Google talk, discussing Disconnect at Google NYC. The talk took place on April 26th. Disconnect is Rubin’s first non-documentary. It’s described as …

Pulitzer Prize Winner Dissects ‘The Searchers’ For Google Pulitzer Prize Winner Dissects ‘The Searchers’ For Google

Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Glenn Frankel recently gave an “At Google” talk discussing the film, “The Searchers”. “Glenn Frankel, beginning in Hollywood and then returning to the origins of the story, creates a rich and nuanced anatomy of a timeless film …

The Science of Whiskey Discussed At Google The Science of Whiskey Discussed At Google
· 1

Drink TV host and Institute of Culinary Education Chef Instructor Anthony Caporale recently participated in an “At Google” talk, to discuss, “The Science of Whiskey”. Google describes the talk as “a guided tour of the history, chemistry, and technology behind …

‘Give And Take’ Author Adam Grant Speaks At Googleplex ‘Give And Take’ Author Adam Grant Speaks At Googleplex
· 1

Adam Grant, author of the book Give and Take , recently gave an “Authors At Google” talk at the Googleplex, discussing his work. The publicist for the book describes “Give and Take” as changing our “fundamental ideas about how to …

‘Vietnamese Home Cooking’ Author Charles Phan Talks At Google ‘Vietnamese Home Cooking’ Author Charles Phan Talks At Google

Charles Phan, author of “Vietnamese Home Cooking” recently participated in an “At Google” talk, discussing his book. “In his eagerly awaited first cookbook, award-winning chef Charles Phan from San Francisco’s Slanted Door restaurant introduces traditional Vietnamese cooking to home cooks …

‘Science Of Good Cooking’ Author Chris Kimball Speaks At Google ‘Science Of Good Cooking’ Author Chris Kimball Speaks At Google

Chris Kimball, author of the book, “The Science of Good Cooking,” recently gave an “Authors at Google” talk at the company’s headquarters. Google has now made it available for all to watch. More recent At Google talks here.

‘Tipping Sacred Cows’ Author Jake Breeden Talks At Google ‘Tipping Sacred Cows’ Author Jake Breeden Talks At Google

Jake Breeden, author of “Tipping Sacred Cows: Kick the Bad Work Habits that Masquerade as Virtues,” recently participated in an “At Google” talk, which Google has now made available for viewing on YouTube. More recent At Google talks here.

‘Come In, We’re Closed’ Author Jody Eddy Speaks At Google ‘Come In, We’re Closed’ Author Jody Eddy Speaks At Google

Jody Eddy, author of the book, “Come In, We’re Closed: An Invitation to Staff Meals at the World’s Best Restaurants” recently gave an “At Google” talk, speaking about her work, which is said to “peer behind the ‘closed’ sign in …

‘Family Table’ Author Michael Romano Talks At Google ‘Family Table’ Author Michael Romano Talks At Google

Michael Romano, author of Family Table, a book that takes a look behind the scenes of restaurants like Union Square Cafe, Gramercy Tavern, Maialino, Blue Smoke, and The Modern, recently gave an “At Google” talk, discussing his work. More recent …

Heathers Perform ‘Forget Me Knots’ At Google Heathers Perform ‘Forget Me Knots’ At Google

One of the latest “At Google Talks” Google has shared on YouTube is actually a musical performance. Heathers, the twin sister duo out of Dublin, performed their song “Forget Me Knots” at Google Ireland. It actually took place bac, in …