Quantcast

PlayStation 4 Announcement Streaming Live Online; Here’s Where You Can Watch it

Get the WebProNews Newsletter:
PlayStation 4 Announcement Streaming Live Online; Here’s Where You Can Watch it
[ Gaming]

[UPDATE] Sony’s announcement can also be seen via the PlayStation channel on TwitchTV, or live on this very page:



Live video from your iPhone using Ustream

Mere hours remain until Sony is expected to unveil its next-generation video game console at a major event in New York. The excitement is building while the rumors and leaks surrounding the console have filled gamers’ imaginations this past week. Sony itself has even added to the hype with a series of retrospective videos on past consoles and games that have been posted to the event’s web page.

This evening the speculation will end and Sony will either usher in a new era of video games or disappoint millions of gamers across the world. The company is obviously confident, as the presentation will be streaming live online. Sony clearly wants the entire world to be watching.

The presentation will be streaming in several different locations. The event website will, of course, host the stream, as will the latest PlayStation Blog post about the event. The PlayStation Facebook page will also have a stream available, and PlayStation 3 owners can watch the presentation live on their consoles through the PlayStation Home app or through the “What’s New” section of the PS3 Media Bar.

The presentation begins at 6 pm EST / 3 pm PST / 11 pm GMT, which is also 10 am in Sydney and 8 am in Tokyo on February 21, for those gamers on the other side of the world.

Don’t be late. Console announcements don’t come often.

PlayStation 4 Announcement Streaming Live Online; Here’s Where You Can Watch it
Top Rated White Papers and Resources
  • Matt Randle

    I hate all of these new consoles, what’s the point, it’s not going to get better then the nintendo 64… Perfect Dark, the complex with pistols, turbo mode no auto aim, no game has come close to being better then this multiplayer scenario. It’s all I ever play, do I have an XBOX 360 and a Playstation 3? Yes, but all I play is the good ole Nintendo 64!

    • Sean Patterson

      ‘Tis true. If only a next-gen game could come along and bring us that John-Woo-Movie-on-crack style of gameplay at more than 15 FPS…

  • Kenneth

    Thats all very nice, all i want to know is, how much and when.