Quantcast

Google+ Lets Users Disable Comments and Lock Posts Before Sharing

Adds a couple game-related updates

Get the WebProNews Newsletter:
[ Gaming]

Google has started rolling out a new feature for Google+ that lets you disable comments and lock posts before sharing them to the stream.

“One of my favorite parts about Google+ is how circles help me control who I share things with. And if I want to go a step further, I can do things like disable comments, or lock my post to make sure no one reshares it,” explains Google+ engineer Ebby Amirebrahimi. “We’ve heard from many of you that you want these disable and lock options before you share, not after.”

“Say I want to share this picture from my friend’s party. As usual, I choose the circles I want to share with,” he explains in the following video. “But as I hover over the sharebox, you’ll notice I can now disable comments and lock the post — before sharing to the Stream.”

Google also recently made a couple of improvements to games on Google+: the ability to add comments to personalize game posts and an updated Games stream with realtime updates and keyboard shortcuts.

Users can also get notifications for games invitations in the Google+ bar. These can be turned off by clicking “mute game notifications.”

Google is also now putting notifications in the title bar.

Google+ Lets Users Disable Comments and Lock Posts Before Sharing
Comments Off
Top Rated White Papers and Resources

Comments are closed.