Quantcast

Battlefield 3 To Get Week Long Double XP Event

Get the WebProNews Newsletter:


Battlefield 3 To Get Week Long Double XP Event
[ Gaming]

It looks as though EA/DICE have really found their stride when it comes to how to get people to buy and stay in their little world called Battlefield 3. Offer an absurd amount of double XP events! This time anyone can gain access to the double XP extravaganza for 2 1/2 days, but to get the entire 6 days of the event you must be one of the 800,000 Battlefield 3 Premium members.

Here is the who, what, where, when, and why of the double XP event:

July Double XP event

- What: Double your net score after every round

-Who: All players

-When: July 2-8 for Premium members, July 2-4 for non-Premium members

-Starts: 00:01 PDT/07:01 UTC July 2 (click link for handy time conversion tool)

-Ends for non-Premium members: 13:00 PDT/20:00 UTC July 4

-Ends for Premium members: 23:59 PDT July 8/06:59 UTC July 9

So there you go. Non-subscribers get the event from today through midday on Wednesday, and Premium members get it until July 8th. The double XP events are truly worth your time if you are a low level and trying to get that precious USAS 12 unlock. It is not uncommon to have a 60,000 point round these days with all of the “special events!”

Here is the trailer for the “Close Quarters” DLC maps and the pure destruction and double XP goodness that can come with the maps:

Battlefield 3 To Get Week Long Double XP Event
Comments Off


Top Rated White Papers and Resources

Comments are closed.

  • Join for Access to Our Exclusive Web Tools
  • Sign Up For The Free Newsletter