Quantcast

Battlefield 3 Featuring Double XP Event This Weekend

Get the WebProNews Newsletter:


<
[ Gaming]

After zero double XP events the first 6 months of Battlefield 3′s existence, we are about to get our second in a little over a month. Announced today on the Battlefield blog, the event will kick off at various times around the globe.

Los Angeles: 00:01 June 16
London: 8:01 AM June 16
Stockholm: 9:01 AM June 16
Tokyo: 4:01 PM June 16

So as you can see the event is for the 16th and 17th of June and will give everyone a chance to earn major XP. Need the Who, What, Why, When, and Where of the event? Here you go courtesy of the Battlefield Blog:

What: Double XP event to celebrate the launch of Battlefield 3: Close Quarters
When: 00:01 AM PDT June 16th – 11:59 PM PDT June 17th
Formats: All
Criteria: All players, both Premium and non-Premium members
Servers: Any ranked server
Game modes: Any
Maps: Any (including base game, Back to Karkand, and Close Quarters)
What: Double everything!

This is all part of DICE/EA’s pledge to have more events such as this to coincide with the launch of last weeks Battlefield Premium. Look for many more of these to come. The biggest difference is that for this event you do not have to be a premium member.

Oh and for a kick, check out the season finale for the Battlefield Friends series:

Battlefield 3 Featuring Double XP Event This Weekend
Comments Off
Top Rated White Papers and Resources

Comments are closed.

  • Join for Access to Our Exclusive Web Tools
  • Sign Up For The Free Newsletter