Quantcast
 
Googler Rachel Searles Writes Sci-Fi Novel

Googler Rachel Searles Writes Sci-Fi Novel

By Chris Crum February 28, 2014

Googler Rachel Searles has a new sci-fi book out called The Lost Planet. Matt Cutts points us to it, and has only good things to say about it: Amazon has a pretty substantial preview. Searles is from the search quality …

'Environmental Debt' Author Speaks At Google 'Environmental Debt' Author Speaks At Google
· 2 Comments

Amy Larkin, author of the book Environmental Debt: The Hidden Costs of a Changing Global Economy, recently gave an “At Google” talk, which the company has now made available for all to see. “For decades, politicians and business leaders alike …

'Billionaire and the Mechanic' Author Talks @ Google 'Billionaire and the Mechanic' Author Talks @ Google
· 1 Comment

Journalist Julian Guthrie and Oracle engineer Joseph Ozanne recently participated in an At Google Talk discussing Guthrie’s book The Billionaire and the Mechanic: How Larry Ellison and a Car Mechanic Teamed Up to Win Sailing’s Greatest Race, The America’s Cup. …

Google Hosts Another Neuroscience Talk Google Hosts Another Neuroscience Talk

Dr. Carl Hart, neuroscientist and author of High Price: A Neuroscientist’s Journey of Self-Discovery That Challenges Everything You Know About Drugs And Society, recently gave an “At Google” talk, which the company has now made available online. The book is …

Ian Whitcomb Talks Ukulele At Google Ian Whitcomb Talks Ukulele At Google

Musician and author Ian Whitcomb recently gave an At Google Talk in Los Angeles to discuss his recent book Ukulele Heroes: The Golden Age and a handful of ukulele songs. Google has now made it available on line for all …

'Life...Don't Miss It.' Author Talks At Google 'Life...Don't Miss It.' Author Talks At Google

Gary Kunath, author of the book Life…Don’t Miss it: How I Learned To Live Life To The Fullest, recently participated in an “At Google” talk, which the company has now made available online. The talk is called, “Mastering Life’s Balance”. …

The Guy From RATT Gave A Google Talk The Guy From RATT Gave A Google Talk

Google recently hosted Stephen Pearcy (often known as “the guy from RATT”) for an “At Google” talk, which the company has now made available online. Google often has authors (and musicians) at its campuses for these kinds of talks, and …

Neil Gaiman Gives An 'At Google' Talk Neil Gaiman Gives An 'At Google' Talk

Author Neil Gaiman recently stopped by the Googleplex to talk about his latest book, “The Ocean at the End of the Lane”. Google has now made the talk available for fans to enjoy. The talk took place on June 28th. …

'WomanCode' Author Alisa Vitti Gives A Google Talk 'WomanCode' Author Alisa Vitti Gives A Google Talk

· 1 Comment

Alisa Vitti, author of WomanCode: Perfect Your Cycle, Amplify Your Fertility, Supercharge Your Sex Drive, and Become a Power Source, recently participated in an “At Google” talk. The company has now made the discussion available for your viewing pleasure. “Her …

Franz Kafka Google Doodle Hits The U.S. Franz Kafka Google Doodle Hits The U.S.

As previously reported, Google is celebrating the birthday of acclaimed writer Franz Kafka. The doodle went live yesterday on the other side of the world, when it became July 3rd, and now it’s up here in our neck of the …

Author Marianne Williamson Talks At Google Author Marianne Williamson Talks At Google

Bestselling author Marianne Williamson recently gave an “At Google” talk discussing “the spiritual principles of creativity and leadership.” Google has now made it available for the public to watch. The talk took place on June 5th. More recent At Google …

Author Ellen Sussman Speaks At Google

Bestselling Author Ellen Sussman recently participated in an “At Google” talk, which Google has now made available for everyone. She speaks about her book, The Paradise Guest House, which Google recommends for fans of Eat, Pray, Love and Alex Garland’s …

Author Amelia Saltsman Speaks At Google Author Amelia Saltsman Speaks At Google

Amelia Saltsman, author of The Santa Monica Farmer’s Market Cookbook, recently gave an At Google talk, which Google has now made publicly available. The talk, which took place on May 16, features Saltsman demonstrating some of her recipes. More recent …

Political Economist Mark Blyth Talks At Google Political Economist Mark Blyth Talks At Google

Political economist Mark Blyth recently gave an “At Google” talk, which Google has now made publicly available via YouTube. Blyth is the author of Great Transformations: Economic Ideas and Institutional Change in the Twentieth Century; editor of The Routledge Handbook …

Jack Vance Dies: Sci-Fi & Fantasy Writer Was 96

John Holbrook Vance, better known to the literary world as Jack Vance, has died. He was 96. Vance, a prolific author who penned more than 60 books in his more than 60-year career, wrote across multiple genres including mystery, sci-fi, …

'Gamification Revolution' Author Talks At Google 'Gamification Revolution' Author Talks At Google

Author Gabe Zichermann recently stopped by the Googleplex to discuss his latest book, “Gamification Revolution.” Google has made the talk available on YouTube: “Gamification: It’s the hottest new strategy in business, and for good reason–it’s helping leading companies create unprecedented …

Bernard Waber Dies: Children’s Author Was 91

Bernard Waber, beloved children’s author and illustrator, has died at the age of 91 after a long illness. Waber is probably best known for his books The House on East 88th Street and Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile (including his many subsequent …