Google Translate Adds Bosnian, Cebuano, Hmong, Javanese & Marathi

Get the WebProNews Newsletter:

Google Translate Adds Bosnian, Cebuano, Hmong, Javanese & Marathi
[ Technology]

Google announced that it has added support for five new languages to Google Translate, which brings the total to over 70 languages supported.

The new languages are: Bosnian, Cebuano, Hmong, Javanese and Marathi. All of them except for Bosnian are considered to be in alpha status, so they still have a lot of work to do, but the company says it will continue to test and improve them in time.

“If you took a quick snapshot of content available on the web, you might think that everyone around the world spoke English, Chinese, French or Spanish,” says Google Translate program manager Sveta Kelman. “But in fact, millions of people around the world speak an incredible array of languages that currently have a small presence across the web.”

“Google Translate helps bridge the divide between the content available online and people’s ability to access that information,” says Kelman.

According to Google, the five new languages are spoken by a combined 183 million people.

You can access the new languages at translate.google.com or via the Android or iOS apps.

Google Translate Adds Bosnian, Cebuano, Hmong, Javanese & Marathi
Top Rated White Papers and Resources
  • http://www.bacfrancais.com/userinfo.php?uid=788974 new no deposit bingo sites

    Hi, I do believe your website may be having internet browser compatibility
    problems. Whenever I look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however when opening in IE, it has some overlapping issues.

    I simply wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Aside from
    that, fantastic site!

  • Join for Access to Our Exclusive Web Tools
  • Sidebar Top
  • Sidebar Middle
  • Sign Up For The Free Newsletter
  • Sidebar Bottom