Quantcast

Google+ Now Lets You See Who You’ve Been Tagged With On One Page

More photos updates

Get the WebProNews Newsletter:


[ Social Media]

Google announced a new feature of Google+ that lets users view all of the people they’ve been tagged with in photos on a single page.

“Seeing photos that you and your friends are tagged in together is a great way to reminisce. But until now you’ve probably had to click between profiles to see all these photos,” explains Google’s Tiago Proença. “With today’s launch, you can see all the people you have been tagged with on one page. Click on Photos icon in the top bar and choose Photos of you on the left. From here, click View all next to Photos of you with and you’re there!”

“Assuming your friend has shared tagged photos with you (or the photos are public), you can do the same on their photos page,” he adds.

Google Photos Tag feature

Earlier this week, Google also revealed a new feature for photos in Google+ that lets you see who all a photo album is shared with when one is shared with you. This lets you comment on photos and be able to know exactly who can see those comments.

Photo Albums and who they're shared with

Google has also been doing some other interesting things with photos outside of Google+. This week, the company also launched Panoramio Groups, which allow users to share photos with communities based around topics.

In other Google+ updates, aside from the +1 button now sharing content to your Circles, Google has also introduced ignore and block options.

Google+ Now Lets You See Who You’ve Been Tagged With On One Page
Comments Off
Top Rated White Papers and Resources

Comments are closed.

  • Join for Access to Our Exclusive Web Tools
  • Sidebar Top
  • Sidebar Middle
  • Sign Up For The Free Newsletter
  • Sidebar Bottom