Google Drive Launches In 18 More Languages

Get the WebProNews Newsletter:

Google Drive Launches In 18 More Languages
[ Technology]

Google announced today that it is launching Google Drive (Docs, Sheets, and Slides) in eighteen new languages. These include:

  • Afrikaans
  • Amharic
  • Basque
  • Chinese (Hong Kong)
  • Estonian
  • French (Canada)
  • Galician
  • Icelandic
  • Khmer
  • Lao
  • Malaysian
  • Nepali
  • Persian
  • Sinhalese
  • Spanish (Latin America)
  • Swahili
  • Urdu
  • Zulu

This brings the total to sixty-five supported languages. You can see the rest here.

“You can switch back and forth as often as you like, and many of these languages are also supported by Drive’s spellchecker,” writes Google Localization project manager Ian Hill on the Google Drive blog.

To switch languages on the desktop, just go to the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner, select Settings, and select a language under General. From mobile, go to your device’s settings.

Google Drive Launches In 18 More Languages
Comments Off
Top Rated White Papers and Resources

Comments are closed.

  • Join for Access to Our Exclusive Web Tools
  • Sidebar Top
  • Sidebar Middle
  • Sign Up For The Free Newsletter
  • Sidebar Bottom