Soon, Users Won't Be Notified About All Your Live Facebook Videos

Chris CrumSocial Media

Share this Post


Since Facebook has given pages the ability to stream live video whenever they feel like it, they've also been notifying users when pages they like go live. If you're one of those pages, this has been kind of a godsend, but users quickly became annoyed, especially considering that some pages have no doubt been taking way too much advantage.

Either way, the glory days are over. Facebook is now letting users stop getting notifications for this, so if you want your fans to know every time you go live, you're going to have to convince them to keep that setting on.

Digiday reports:

The new option, which DigiDay first confirmed in March Facebook was developing, is tucked away in the Settings menu under the Notifications tab. Pictures of the new button began recently circulating on Twitter.

Of course if you are providing live content that users want to see, there's a good chance you can keep some of them actually wanting to be notified.

According to DigiDay, the feature is rolling out to everyone gradually.

Don't fret. Facebook has been announcing features that will make it easier for people to discover your videos too.

Image via Facebook

Chris Crum
Chris Crum has been a part of the WebProNews team and the iEntry Network of B2B Publications since 2003. Follow Chris on Twitter, on StumbleUpon, on Pinterest and/or on Google: +Chris Crum.