Quantcast

Celebrities on Google+ – 15 More to Add to Your Circles

Trent Reznor, Chris Tucker, Paris Hilton and More

Get the WebProNews Newsletter:
[ Business]

Celebrity use may prove to be a big driver of general Google+ use. It certainly helped with Twitter. We live in a society that is obsessed with celebrity, and we tend to want to follow people on social networks who have updates that may be of interest to us.

Last month, we looked at a list of early adopter celebrities on Google+ and more have joined since then. Google’s Pedro Dias provided a helpful list including some that weren’t in the previous article.

The previous list included William Shatner, Britney Spears and Newt Gingrich to name a few. Here are some more (click on the images to go to the profiles).

Trent Reznor

Trent Reznor on <a href=Google+” src=”http://images.ientrymail.com/webpronews/pictures/trent-reznor-google.jpg” title=”Trent Reznor on Google+” class=”alignnone” width=”616″ height=”452″ />

Alanis Morissette

Alanis Morissette on <a href=Google+” src=”http://images.ientrymail.com/webpronews/pictures/alanis-google.jpg” title=”Alanis Morissette on Google+” class=”aligncenter” width=”616″ height=”294″ />

Madonna

Madonna on <a href=Google+” src=”http://images.ientrymail.com/webpronews/pictures/madonna-google.jpg” title=”Madonna on Google+” class=”aligncenter” width=”616″ height=”368″ />

Paris Hilton

Paris Hilton on <a href=Google+” src=”http://images.ientrymail.com/webpronews/pictures/paris-hilton-google.jpg” title=”Paris Hilton on Google+” class=”aligncenter” width=”616″ height=”293″ />

Mariah Carey

Mariah Carey on Google Plus

Amanda Palmer

Amanda Palmer on <a href=Google+” src=”http://images.ientrymail.com/webpronews/pictures/amanda-palmer-google.jpg” title=”Amanda Palmer on Google+” class=”aligncenter” width=”616″ height=”392″ />

Rose McGowan

Rose McGowan on Google Plus

Mark Hoppus

Mark Hoppus on <a href=Google+” src=”http://images.ientrymail.com/webpronews/pictures/mark-hoppus-google.jpg” title=”Mark Hoppus on Google+” class=”aligncenter” width=”616″ height=”440″ />

Chris Tucker

Chris Tucker on <a href=Google+” src=”http://images.ientrymail.com/webpronews/pictures/chris-tucker-google.jpg” title=”Chris Tucker on Google+” class=”aligncenter” width=”616″ height=”388″ />

T-Pain

T-Pain on <a href=Google+” src=”http://images.ientrymail.com/webpronews/pictures/t-pain-google.jpg” title=”T-Pain on Google+” class=”aligncenter” width=”616″ height=”356″ />

Felicia Day

Felicia Day on <a href=Google+” src=”http://images.ientrymail.com/webpronews/pictures/felicia-day-google.jpg” title=”Felicia Day on Google+” class=”aligncenter” width=”616″ height=”343″ />

Jeri Ryan

Jeri Ryan on Google Plus

Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift on <a href=Google+” src=”http://images.ientrymail.com/webpronews/pictures/taylor-swift-google.jpg” title=”Taylor Swift on Google+” class=”aligncenter” width=”616″ height=”390″ />

Dolly Parton

Dolly Parton on Google Plus

Sasha Grey

Sasha Grey on <a href=Google+” src=”http://images.ientrymail.com/webpronews/pictures/sasha-grey-google.jpg” title=”Sasha Grey on Google+” class=”aligncenter” width=”616″ height=”374″ />

All of the celebrities on this list are verified. Google announced late last week that it was beginning to verify accounts, starting with celebrities and public figures (though they will roll this out to more people in time).
Know of other celebrities that weren’t on either of these lists? Please feel free to share in the comments.

Celebrities on Google+ – 15 More to Add to Your Circles
Top Rated White Papers and Resources
  • http://www.rocknbrand.com Mike

    That is cool for Google+ but I hear Fandustry.com also has verified Celebrities. We found out about them through LinkedIn. We really like the concept of Celebs, Bands, etc. and there fans… They say it’s where the fans and the entertainment industry mix. I guess we will see. We actually are sponsoring a Battle Of The Bands at Fandustry.com I like the non corporate feel of Fandustry, it reminds me of Twitter.

  • http://chomee.co.za Joseph

    Maybe google want celebrity power to pull more users.

  • Roe

    who the hell is amanda palmer??

    • http://www.webpronews.com/ Chris Crum

      Musician.

  • Bob

    Sasha Grey? Yuuummy! She is not doing porn anymore. Sad, ain’t it…

  • Matt

    Dean Karnazes the ultramarathoner is also on +