Orange Is the New Black Lands Tomorrow, and Here Are the Opening Credits

Josh WolfordLife

Share this Post

Netflix's new original series Orange Is the New Black is just about to premiere all 13 episodes at once (as is the Netflix way). You can start your binge watching on July 11th at 12:01 PST - you know, if you're into late night binge watching.

As the launch approaches, Netflix has unveiled the opening credits, which feature a brand new song by Regina Spektor called "You've Got Time." Check them out below:

OITNB is based on Piper Kerman's memoir about her time in a women's prison. Here's the full synopsis:

Orange is the New Black follows engaged Brooklynite Piper Chapman (Taylor Schilling), whose decade-old relationship with drug-runner Alex (Laura Prepon) results in her arrest and year-long detention in a federal penitentiary. To pay her debt to society, Piper must trade her comfortable New York life with fiance Larry (Jason Biggs) for an orange prison jumpsuit and a baffling prison culture where she is forced to question everything she believes and form unexpected new alliances with a group of eccentric and outspoken inmates. The series’ diverse ensemble also includes Kate Mulgrew, Natasha Lyonne, Pablo Schreiber, Danielle Brooks, Laverne Cox and Taryn Manning.

So far, so good for OITNB. It's already receiving glowing reviews from those who have screened it early, and Netflix has already confirmed that there will be a season 2.

Here are some additional clips to get you prepared. The first one is an actual clip from the show, and the other one is the official trailer:

Josh Wolford
Josh Wolford is a writer for WebProNews. He likes beer, Japanese food, and movies that make him feel weird afterward. Mostly beer. Follow him on Twitter: @joshgwolf Instagram: @joshgwolf Google+: Joshua Wolford StumbleUpon: joshgwolf