Quantcast

Playstation Network Having “Scheduled Maintenance”

Will end today at 11:00pm PST

Get the WebProNews Newsletter:
<
[ Gaming]

The Playstation Network (PSN) is free, You never have to pay to play online if you don’t want to. I’m sure that they will take your money if you want. Part of the problem with free is that you have no right to gripe when something goes wrong. The other problem is that there is almost one day every month that the PSN is down.

Well, yesterday we got yet another announcement on the US Playstation Blog that the Playstation Network will be down for scheduled maintenance on Thursday, May 24th, starting at approximately 8:00 am PDT / 10:00 am EDT and concluding around 11:00pm PDT / 2:00am EDT.

There will be no interruption to online gaming during this maintenance time, but you will not be able to access the PlayStation Store or PlayStation Home. The good news is that unlike past maintenance times, this time you will be able to access apps such as Netflix and Amazon Instant Video .

They direct you to the twitter feed for Playstation to find out when the PSN will be back in business!

Playstation Network Having “Scheduled Maintenance”
Comments Off
Top Rated White Papers and Resources

Comments are closed.