Quantcast

Pageflakes Blizzard Rolls In Late

Get the WebProNews Newsletter:
[ Business]

Forecasters are widely maligned for their inability to predict the weather, but today, Pageflakes’s forecasts about its own “Blizzard” upgrade were proven wrong.  There should be a lot of major changes, but at the moment, nothing works.

I was going to write about Blizzard this morning; however, I then saw that the Pageflakes site was down.  A temporary page said, “We’ll be back at about 10am PDT (1pm EDT, 7pm CET).  Stay tuned!”  It looked planned, and I figured I could wait.  But it’s now about 2:20 PM on the East Coast, and the message is still in place.  Hmph.

In any event, Pageflakes users should at some point benefit from a number of new media partnerships.  “International partner media properties include major brands such as USA Today, Rolling Stone, CNN, Washingtonpost.Newsweek Interactive, Entertainment Tonight, The Insider, Slate, AOL, Die Welt, Bild and others,” according to a press release.

“We’re thrilled to work with major partners that recognize the rapidly changing nature of the Internet, in which personalization is at the heart of a new generation of web media experiences,” said Dan Cohen, the CEO of Pageflakes, in the same release.  “By embracing the Pageflakes platform, our partners are now offering Pagecasts in which anyone on the web can combine their favorite print and broadcast content with new forms of media such as user-generated content and social networking.”

If you’re trying to visualize the final product, don’t bother – Mashable’s Kristen Nicole has pictures of nine different Pagecasts.  And of course, whenever the Pageflakes site begins working again, you’ll be able to view the real deal there.

Pageflakes Blizzard Rolls In Late
Comments Off
Top Rated White Papers and Resources

Comments are closed.