New Angry Birds Star Wars Endor Levels Released

By: Sean Patterson - September 12, 2013

We’re only one week away now from the launch of Angry Birds Star Wars 2. Developer Rovio has teased new Star Wars locations for the game and dozens of characters from both the original movie and the prequels. However, Rovio also made it clear today that it will not be abandoning the original Angry Birds Star Wars.

Thirty new levels were released today for Angry Birds Star Wars. The new content takes place on the moon Endor, where the final battle in Return of the Jedi takes place. The content will feature storm troopers, AT-ST walker, and, of course, Ewoks. In addition, players will be able to use Ewok drums to bounce their birds around the new stages, and wooden Ewok traps will pay homage to Return of the Jedi.

The new Endor levels are available to download starting today. A trailer for the stages put out by Rovio provides a look at the new content and also gives a few hints:

Sean Patterson

About the Author

Sean PattersonSean is a staff writer for WebProNews. Follow Sean on Google+: +Sean Patterson and Twitter: @St_Patt

View all posts by Sean Patterson