Mitt Romney’s Univision Hispanic Forum Streams Live Tonight on Facebook

    September 19, 2012
    Josh Wolford

Last month, we told you that both Presidential candidates had signed up for their own “Meet the Candidates” event co-sponsored by Spanish language broadcaster Univision and Facebook. Today, it’s Mitt Romney’s turn to address the forum.

The event will kick off at 6:30 pm ET, and will be streaming live on Facebook. You can watch it en Español aquí, or in English here.

“In just a few hours, Republican presidential candidate Mitt Romney will sit down with Jorge Ramos and Maria Elena Salinas to take questions from Facebook users on a range of topics that are important to the Hispanic community,” says a post on Facebook’s U.S. Politics page.

When the forums were first announced, Univision opened up their Facebook page to receive questions from Hispanic voters. The forum will mostly focus on education and the future of the Hispanic community, according to Univision.

Univision Noticias

Estamos listos para el “Encuentro con Mitt Romney” . Recuerda que puedes verlo en vivo por internet a las 6:20pm ET/5:20PM CT/3:20PM PT. Este es el enlace para verlo en Español por You can also watch in English here:

President Obama will also participate in a Univision/Facebook Hispanic Forum, which will begin tomorrow (September 20th) at 2:10 pm ET.


Josh Wolford
Josh Wolford is a writer for WebProNews. He likes beer, Japanese food, and movies that make him feel weird afterward. Mostly beer. Follow him on Twitter: @joshgwolf Instagram: @joshgwolf Google+: Joshua Wolford StumbleUpon: joshgwolf