How to get rich with ads
Shimon Sandler has described ways to figure out one’s advertising potential for online revenue.
Sandler’s blog post cited a couple of methods to determine ad revenue possibilities for a website. First grab the visitor and page view metrics from your favorite source of analytical data. Calculate the CPM for ads appearing on a given page and plug it in like this:
The Total Ad Revenue on each page is: $22.50 CPM
Let’s say there are 20,000 Visits/Month, and each visitor has 7 Page Views per Visit. Thats 20,000 x 7 = 140,000 Page Views. 140,000 x 5 Ads = 700,000 Impressions.
The formula is: CPM x Impressions / 1000 = Ad Revenue
$22.50 CPM x 700,000 Impressions = 15,750,000. So, 15,750,000 / 1000 = $15,750.
It’s fun to dream, isn’t it?