Google+ Now Lets You See Who Photo Albums Are Shared With

    August 24, 2011
    Chris Crum

Google+ Photos engineer Jon Moon announced a new feature for photos on Google+ via a Google+ update. Now when albums are shared with you, you can see who else it is shared with.

“You may have noticed that when someone posts something in your stream, you can see who it was shared with. If you look at the top of the post you’ll see either Public, Extended circles, or Limited, and clicking on that shows you more details,” he writes.

“Today we are introducing the same feature for photo albums, so that you can comment on photos knowing who will be able to see your brilliant, witty, clever remarks,” he adds.

Photo Albums and who they're shared with

This is basically an extension of the sharing concept Google+ launched with (which Facebook is now emulating), which makes it clear who can see what wherever it makes sense. This concept has been one of the main drawing factors of Google+ for some users since the beginning, though Facebook’s new announcement may counter that to some extent.

Another recently added feature is the ability to receive notifications when someone you invite to Google+ actually joins.

In addition to that, Google+ VP of Product, Bradley Horowitz, says that users can expect to see some “exciting” new things coming to the share box “literally in days.”


Chris Crum
Chris Crum has been a part of the WebProNews team and the iEntry Network of B2B Publications since 2003. Follow Chris on Twitter, on StumbleUpon, on Pinterest and/or on Google: +Chris Crum.