Foursquare is giving non-Foursquare users a better idea of what's going on when you check-in with a new check-in detail page that appears when they access your check-in from another social media site.
"Now when your friends tap on check-ins that you’ve shared on Facebook or Twitter from their phones, they’ll see a pretty new page with all the details of your check-in – the address, photos, badges, points, comments, and likes," says Foursquare.
Foursquare provides an example of what that page could look like, considering your check-in contained a photo, comments, and badges:
This page only appears when non-users access one of your check-ins via mobile. And even though non-users can see all of your Foursquare goodies, only your friends can comment on your check-in.